Cinedans Festival 2011 Awards

Cinedans Dance on Screen Festival 2011 presented three awards on December 4:

The Cinedans Dioraphte Jury Award € 7.500,-
Bryan Mason and Sophie Hyde – ‘Life in Movement’

The Dioraphte Encouragement Award €2.000,-
Fabian Kimoto – ‘The Rising Sun’

The Cinedans Audience Award
A shared first prize goes to:
Bryan Mason and Sophie Hyde – ‘Life in Movement’
Don Kent – ‘Jiří Kylián: Mémoires d’Oubliettes’

Best film per category
Category Screen Choreography: ‘Coup de Grâce’ by Clara van Gool
Category Camera Rework: ‘For Tracey’ by Martin Kers en Erik Maalderink
Category Documentaire: ‘Of Heart and Courage’ by Arantxa Aguirre

fltr: Kate Duhamel, Marlene Millar, Philip Szporer, Clara van Gool, Janine Dijkmeijer

Special Mentions
Special Mentioning for the documentary ‘Claude Bessy, Lignes d’une Vie’ by Fabrice Herrault for its poetic and musical film edit.
The short film ‘Kaleidoscope’ by Kate Duhamel and Jason Samuels Smith received a special mention for its emerging film and perception of tapdance and the precision with which they made a seemingly high tech film with low tech techniques.
The 3D film ‘Lost Action: Trace’ by Marlene Millar and Philip Szporer – guest choreographer for Nederlands Dans Theater Crystal Pite created the choreography – was mentioned for their subtle approach on the topic war and their creative integration of 3D techniques and animation.

The jury of Cinedans 2011: Sandra Beerends (dramaturge), Johannes Birringer (choreographer and artistic director AlienNation Company), Judy Gladstone (creative head of E&E Productions), Marc Kirschner (general director TenduTV), Wallie Pollé (general director Cinéart).

Please subscribe to our newsletter

Hier kunt u zich inschrijven voor onze nieuwsbrief